iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max vs Lefant M3 Series Robot Vacuum
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.

The Roomba Combo 10 Max combines powerful vacuum suction with a mopping system, delivering a single‑step clean for both carpets and hard floors. Its AutoWash dock automatically empties the dustbin, washes the mop pad, and dries it, so the robot is ready for the next run without manual intervention. Controlled via the iRobot Home app or voice assistants, the Combo 10 Max uses PrecisionVision navigation and Imprint Smart Mapping to learn your home layout, avoid obstacles, and target high‑traffic areas. Ideal for busy households, pet owners, and anyone who wants a truly hands‑free cleaning experience.
The M3 Series is Lefant's mid-range robot vacuum and mop line, sold as four tiers that share the same hot rotating mop system and self-emptying dock but differ in suction, water temperature and runtime. The entry M3 runs 12,000Pa and 55C mops with a 220-minute battery; the M3 Max steps up to 20,000Pa and 55C mops; and the flagship M3 Ultra reaches 23,000Pa with 70C hot rotating mops and 210 minutes of runtime. The common thread is hot-water mop washing, which matters because warm water lifts dried spills that cold water smears, and 8-week dust storage in the base so the bag only needs changing every couple of months. Lefant sells direct and bundles a 180-day accessory pack with official-store orders.
- Fully automated cleaning and mop maintenance
- Advanced navigation and mapping
- High suction power for carpets and hard floors
- Works with major voice assistants
- Hot-water mopping at a price well below flagship brands
- Very long runtime across the range
- 8-week dust capacity means rare manual intervention
- Tiered lineup lets you pay only for the suction you need
- Higher price point than basic robot vacuums
- Mop pad may require occasional manual replacement
- AutoWash dock setup can be space‑intensive
- Stock availability varies by tier, with the Ultra frequently out of stock
- Suction figures are not directly comparable with other manufacturers' ratings
- Brand support and app polish trail the premium robot vacuum makers
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max
View all →Robot vacuum and mop with a self-washing dock and zero-tangle brush design.
Alternatives to Lefant M3 Series Robot Vacuum
View all →
18,000Pa robot vacuum with a self-washing roller mop and a hot-water OMNI station.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataLefant M3 offers far lower price, longer runtime, and large dust capacity, while iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max provides premium automation and advanced navigation at a high cost.
Key differences
- •Price: $279.99 vs $999
- •Runtime: up to 220 min vs 120 min
- •Dust‑bin capacity: 8‑week storage vs not specified
- •Mop maintenance: hot rotating mop with manual bag change vs AutoWash dock that empties, washes and dries pad
- •Navigation & mapping: basic vs PrecisionVision 3‑D sensor with Imprint Smart Mapping
Pricing & value
A costs $279.99, B costs $999 – A is ~3.5× cheaper.
Runtime
A runs 210‑220 min; B runs up to 120 min on a charge.
Dust capacity
A’s base stores up to 8 weeks of dust; B’s capacity not specified.
Automation & features
B includes AutoWash dock, 3‑D navigation, and smart mapping; A lacks these.
Warranty
B provides a 1‑year limited warranty; A’s warranty not specified.
Mop temperature
A offers hot rotating mop at 55 °C (70 °C on Ultra); B’s mop temperature not specified.
Ease of maintenance
B’s AutoWash dock handles emptying and pad cleaning automatically; A requires manual bag changes.
Choose iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max if…
Busy households or pet owners needing fully automated cleaning and premium navigation, willing to pay premium.
Choose Lefant M3 Series Robot Vacuum if…
Value‑focused buyers who want hot‑water mopping, long runtime, and low upfront cost.
Common questions
Is the higher price of the Roomba justified?
B adds AutoWash dock, 3‑D navigation, and smart mapping, which are not present in A, but costs $999 vs $279.99.
Which model runs longer between charges?
A runs 210‑220 minutes; B runs up to 120 minutes.
Do either models require manual emptying of the dustbin?
A stores up to 8 weeks of dust before manual bag change; B empties automatically via its AutoWash dock.
